Special Sites
Hits on this page: 457
Hits today: 67
Total hits: 523003
Online Users: 3
Loading time: 0.4524 Second(s)
Last Update: 2019/11/26
  • Home > About QUMS 
About QUMS


The Qom University of Medical Sciences (QUMS) in  started under the title of Faculty of Medicine and Health Services in 1996. After the promotion of Qom to the province, the educational work of the university started with the admission of BSc students in nursing from October 1997. With the development of educational activities and the establishment of Health and Medical schools, the Ministry of Health and Medical Education, Iran, agreed to upgrade the faculty to the Qom University of Medical Sciences and Health Services in 2004.

At present, Qom University of Medical Sciences consists of 7 faculties (Medicine, Dentistry, Iranian medicine, Paramedicine, Nursing & Midwifery, Health, and Health and religion), 9 hospitals (Hazrat Zahra, Kaamkaar-Arab Nia , Nekooi-Hedayati- Forghani, Izadi, Fatemieh, Shohada, Special Clinic, Shahid-Beheshti, and Hazrat Masoomeh), and 203 academic staff (Professor, Associate Professor, and Assistant Professor).